With now nine studio albums under their belts (the newest one, ‘Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire’ included), Italian folk power band ELVENKING surely are veteransand one of the most unique bands of the scene. The band fronted by vocalist Damna, was founded in 1997 and signed their first record deal with AFM at a very young age in 2000. Since then, ELVENKING have toured the world, released excellent albums (the latest one being the “The Night Of Nights – Live” DVD/CD in late 2015) and have established themselves among the leading bands of the European scene. ‘Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire’ now takes ELVENKING’s artistic visions to another level though: no doubt, this is their most epic and elaborate release so far.

This time, the band was joined in the studio by Snowy Shaw (Dream Evil, King Diamond, Memento Mori) who appears as guest vocalist on “At The Court Of The Wild Hunt”, while Angus Norder (singer of Witchery and Nekrokraft) took care of the growls and screams in four songs. ‘Secrets Of The Magick Grimoire’ was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM).
The Digipak- and Vinyl editions come with four bonus tracks, which provide the fan a chance to complete his ELVENKING collection: “Petalstorm”, “The Open Breach” and “Jigsaw Puzzle (2010)” were previously only available earlier albums’ Japanese editions, while “Skywards (2008)” was even completely unreleased so far.